Karnataka cabinet ministers swearing-in ceremony LIVE updates: 24 legislators to take oath at 11:45am today

Karnataka cabinet ministers swearing-in ceremony LIVE updates: A week after chief minister Siddaramaiah, deputy chief minister DK Shivakumar and eight other ministers took oath of office, the Congress announced names of 24 more legislators, who are set to be sworn-in as ministers in the cabinet today.

This cabinet expansion brings the total strength of the cabinet to 34, the maximum number allowed under the law. The ministers are scheduled to take oath at around 11:45 am at Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru today. This comes after hectic parleys by both CM Siddaramaiah and deputy CM Shivakumar in the national capital with the party high command for the last three days.

The following 24 ministers are expected to take oath today: H.K. Patil, Krishna Byre Gowda, N. Cheluvarayaswamy, K. Venkatesh, H.C. Mahadevappa, Eshwar Khandre, Kyathasandra N. Rajanna, Dinesh Gundu Rao, Sharanabasappa Darshanapur, Shivanand Patil, Timmapur Ramappa Balappa, S. S. Mallikarjun, Tangadagi Shivaraj Sangappa, Sharanaprakash Rudrappa, Patil Mankal Vaidya, Laxmi R. Hebbalkar, Rahim Khan, D. Sudhakar, Santhosh S. Lad, N.S. Boseraju, Suresha B.S., Madhu Bangarappa, Dr. M.C. Sudhakar and B. Nagendra.

Follow all the updates here:

  • May 27, 2023 09:42 AM IST

    Cong gives region-wise representation in Cabinet

    Seven ministers in the Congress’ list of are from Old Mysuru and Kalyana Karnataka regions each, six from Kittur Karnataka region and two from central Karnataka. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah has struck a balance by giving caste and region-wise representation along with giving due respect to senior as well as junior MLAs, an official statement said. (PTI)

  • May 27, 2023 09:33 AM IST

    We are going to deliver what we promised, says Madhu Bangarappa

    Congress leader Madhu Bangarappa, who is set to take oath as Karnataka Minister, on Saturday said, “I am very happy that the people of Karnataka have given a clear verdict in favour of Congress. We are going to deliver what we had promised.”

  • May 27, 2023 09:23 AM IST

    Siddaramaiah balances caste equations in cabinet

    Siddaramaiah has struck a balance by giving representation to various castes in his cabinet. There are six Lingayats and four Vokkaligas in the ministers list, with three MLAs from Scheduled Castes, two from Scheduled Tribes and five from Other Backward Communities – Kuruba, Raju, Maratha, Ediga and Mogaveera. Brahmins have also got representation in the cabinet, with the selection of Dinesh Gundu Rao.

  • May 27, 2023 09:10 AM IST

    Recap: 8 ministers were sworn-in alongside CM, deputy CM on May 20

    As many as eight ministers have already taken oath of office along with the chief minister and his deputy on May 20. They were Dr G Parameshwara, KH Muniyappa, KJ George, MB Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan.

  • May 27, 2023 09:04 AM IST

    Karnataka Cong minister says decision on allotting portfolios also soon

    KH Muniyappa, one of the 10 ministers who already took oath, on Friday said the cabinet will be a mix of “seniors and young people.” He also indicated that a decision on these is also close. “By Saturday evening, portfolios have to be announced,” Muniyappa added.

  • May 27, 2023 08:47 AM IST

    24 ministers to take oath at 11:45am in Bengaluru today

    Karnataka is set to get a full cabinet with a maximum strength of 34 legislators today. The oath-taking ceremony will take place at Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru at 11:45 am. 

Read More

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights